College, NFL and MLB T-Shirts, College Jerseys

When describing the elite of college football, one must look no further than the University of Alabama where legendary coaches have led the Crimson Tide to championship excellence that has soard to dynasty levels on more than one occasion.

Alabama Football Dynasties

With Head Coach Nick Saban leading Alabama to its third college football national championship in three years, the University has claimed another dynasty period that has further set the University's program above all others!

What was at stake with a BCS National Championship win over Notre Dame. Following NCAA Championship seasons in 2009 and 2011, the Crimson Tide has now hoisted the BCS Championship Trophy for the third time in four years with their win over the Irish.

A new Dynasty is crowned with Nick Saban led National Championship seasons in 2009, 2011 and 2012

The school reclaiming it's football prowess began with the hiring of Nick Saban as its football coach in January of 2007. By the 2009 season, Saban had molded his program into championship form as the Tide blitzed through an undefeated regular season before beating Florida in the SEC Championship game before defeating Texas for the NCAA Title.

While cross-state rival Auburn claimed the national crown in 2010, Nick Saban's Crimson Tide reclaimed state and national bragging rights in 2011 with a punishing run in 2011. Although Bama had fallen to LSU in the regular season, the Tide blitzed LSU for a 21-0 NCAA Championship game win over the Tigers.

The "Bear" Facts - Two dynasties under Coach Bryant: (1961, 1964 & 1965) and (1973, 1978 and 1979)

Head Coach Paul B. Bryant's tremendous championship tenure at Alabama began when he accepted the coaching position prior to the 1958 season. Under his direction, Alabama gained the 1961 national title with a perfect 11-0 season that concluded with a 10-3 win over Arkansas in the Sugar bowl. The program soared to the top again in 1964 when Bama notched a perfect 10-0 regualr season. A bowl loss to Texas didn't impact the championship ranking since final poll results were still posted before the bowl games. Despite an opening season loss to Georgia and an October tie with Tennessee, Alabama captured it's third NCAA championship in five yeares with a 1965 national title.

After a nearly decade-long break from championship form, Bear Bryant led the Tide to an 11-0 regular season in 1973. Although Bama fell to Notre Dame in the Sugar Bowl that season, the University was still recognized by the Coaches poll as the nation's top team.

Approaching the end of his coaching career, Bryant would deliver two more NCAA football titles to the Crimson Tide faithful. The 1978 season saw Bama fight to an 10-1 regular season with their only loss coming at the hands of USC. The Crimson Tide was still in a position to win a national championship when they played Penn State in the Sugar Bowl. And after the team's goal-line state to save the game, Bryant's squad was proclaimed as AP Champs.

Bama claimed its third national championship in seven seasons with a perfect 12-0 campaign in 1979. The culminated with a 25-18 Iron Bowl win over No. 14 Auburn and a Sugar Bowl win over Arkansas.

The Roaring 20s: National Championships in 1925, 1926, 1930

Crimson Tide football brought new meaning to ther "Roaring Twenties" as the program spent much of the decade at the pinnacle of college football. The University captured it first national championship in the program's history with a 10-0 1925 season as Wallace Wade's team gave up just one touchdown in the regular season and then later defeated Washington 20-19 in the Rose Bowl.

Wallace Wade's squad continued to steam through its opponents the next season as the 1926 Alabama squad shutout seven opponents on their way to a 9-0 regular season. The only blemish on the school's record was a 7-7 Rose Bowl tie against Stanford.

Although playing winning football, the Crimson Tide would have to wait until the 1930 season to crown their first dynasty with their third national title in six years. Bama ran the table with a perfect 10-0 season while shutting out eight opponents including a 24-0 blanking of Washington State in the Rose Bowl. The Wallace Wade Alabama era and dynasty officially ended after the 1930 season when he left the school to become the head coach at Duke.

Seeking more information: Call us at 601-668-6270 click the "send email" link at the top of the page.