College, NFL and MLB T-Shirts, College Jerseys

Cincinnati Reds World Series Championship Seasons The Reds rank as one of MLB's top World Series winning teams

Cincinnati Reds World Series Championship Seasons

Reds World Series Champion Years

1919 - The Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox who wound up creating a scandal when it was discovered that they attempted to throw the series. Cincinnati won the series 5-3. The team featurd future Hall of Famer Edd Roush.

1940 - The Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 after falling behind in the series 4-2. The Cincinnati ballclub featured future Hall of Famer Ernie Lombardi and Hall of Fame manager Bill McKechnie. Reds pitchers Paul Derringer and Bucky Walters both starred in the series by winning two games each.

1975 - The Big Red Machine powered by the Boston Red Sox in seven games. The series MVP was Pete Rose and also making an impact were future MLB Hall of Famers such as Johnny Bench, Joe Morgan and Tony Perez. Manager Sparky Anderson also joined the Hall.

1976 - Cincinnati pulled out the brooms in this series as they swept the New York Yankees 4-0 while outscoring NY 24-8. Johnny Bench was the series MVP after hitting .533 with two home runs and six RBI.

1990 - Facing the heavily favored Oakland A's, Cincinnati surprised the baseball world with a 4-0 sweep. Cincy outscored the A's 22-8 and out hit Oakand by a 45-28 margin. Starting pitcher Jose Rijo was the 1990 World Series MVP with two victories.

Seeking more information: Call us at 601-668-6270 click the "send email" link at the top of the page.