College, NFL and MLB T-Shirts, College Jerseys

With the "Rebel Yell" hitting higher levels in 2014, Ole Miss fans are hoping that the Rebels can capture their first outright SEC Football championship since 1963.

Ole Miss SEC Football Championship Seasons

Ole Miss joined the SEC as a charter member of the Southeastern Conference when it was formed in December of 1932. Much like today's conference lineup, Ole Miss kicked off with many of its current members such as LSU, Alabama and Ole Miss. but also included past members such as Tulane, Georgia Tech and Sewanee. Within the first two decades of SEC football, Ole Miss emerged as a conference powerhouse.

1947 SEC Champions: With SEC Player of the Year, Charlie Conerly and SEC Coach of the Year, Johnny Vaught at the helm, Ole Miss won their first football league title in 1947. The Rebels posted a 6-1 conference mark and an overall 9-2 record. Ole Miss finished 13th in the Final AP Poll and defeated TCU 13-9 in the Delta Bowl. The season marked Vaught's first as the head coach in Oxford. The coaching legend would guide the University's football team through 1970 and once again in 1973.

1954 SEC Champions: Ole Miss earned an undefeated 5-0 conference mark while finishing 9-2 overall. The Rebels finished 6th in the Final AP Poll and lost to Navy 21-0 in the Sugar Bowl. Johnny Vaught earned SEC Coach of the Year honors.

1955 SEC Champions: By edging out Georgia Tech in the league standings, Ole Miss won back-to-back championships with a 5-1 conference record. Johnny Vaught once again won Coach of the Year honors as Ole Miss earned a 10-1 record and #10 position in the AP's final poll. The Rebels defeated TCU 14-13 in the Cotton Bowl.

1960 SEC Champions: With SEC Player of the Year, Jake Gibbs directing the Rebels, Ole Miss posted a 5-0-1 record in league play while earning a 10-0-1 overall record. A 6-6 midseason tie with LSU was the only blemish on the Rebels record. With Vaught once again being named the conference's coach of the year, Ole Miss finished #2 in the Final AP Poll and defeated Rice 14-6 in the Sugar Bowl.

1962 SEC Champions: Perhaps the best Rebels football of all-time took the field in 1962. Ole Miss pushed through an undefeated 6-0 SEC mark and finished with an overall 10-0 record. Johnny Vaught once again won coach of the year honors as Ole Miss finished third in the Final AP Poll. The Rebels defeated Arkansas 17-13 in the Sugar Bowl. Although shorted as national champs by the Associated Press, Ole Miss was named the nation's top team by the Billingsley Report, Litkenhous and Sagarin Ratings.

1963 SEC Champions: Although slipping a notch from their undefeated campaign the previous season, Ole Miss gained its sixth league football title with a 5-0-1 conference record and 7-1-2 campaign.

2003 SEC West Division Co-Champions: With Eli Manning at the helm for his senior season, Ole Miss tied LSU with a 7-1 record in the SEC West Divisions standings. A late-season loss to LSU gave the Tigers the tiebreaker and pushed LSU to the conference championship game in Atlanta. Ole Miss finished 13th in the Final AP Poll after Oklahoma State 31-28 in the Cotton Bowl.

Seeking more information: Call us at 601-668-6270 click the "send email" link at the top of the page.