College, NFL and MLB T-Shirts, College Jerseys

The Philadelphia Phillies have made seven World Series appearances since the franchise was formed in 1883. Thanks to the efforts of stars such as Mike Schmidt and Cole Hammels, the Phillies have won two World Series titles.

Philadelphia Phillies World Series History
2009: Philly made the World Series for the second consecutive time after defeating the Rockies in the NLDS by a 3-1 games margin. The team then advanced to the NLCS and defeated the Dodgers by a 4-1 margin. However the team's drive for back-to-back World Series titles ended when the NY Yankees won the 2009 World Series in six games.

2008: The Phillies franchise claimed their 2nd MLB World Series title when they defeated the Tampa Bay Rays in 5 games. Pitcher Cole Hammels was the World Series MVP. Prior to their first World Series appearance since 1993, Philadelphia defeated Milwaukee 3 games to 1 in the NLDS and and upended the Dodgers 4 games to 1 in the NLCS.

1993: After becoming NLCS Champions, the Phillies played Toronto in the World Series. Toronto won the series 4 games to 2.

1983: The Phillies made the World series after defeating the LA Dodgers in the NLCS. However, the Baltimore Orioles 4 games to 1.

1980:: The Phillies won their first World Series title in 1980 with a 4-2 series win over Kansas City. The World Series MVP was Phillies 3B Mike Schmidt. To date this is the only time that Phillies fans have had the opportunity to wear Philadelphia Phillies World Series Champions t-shirts and gear.

1950: After winning the National League Pennant, the Phillies faced the New York Yankees in the World Series. NY swept Philadelphia 4-0 to claim the World Series Championship.

1915: The Philadelphia Phillies made their first World Series appearance in 1915. The National League Championship team fell to the Boston Red Sox 4 games to 1.

Seeking more information: Call us at 601-668-6270 click the "send email" link at the top of the page.