College, NFL and MLB T-Shirts, College Jerseys

Discover a summary of St. Louis Cardinals World Series Titles. The Cardinals have won the Fall Classic 11 times since their first championship in 1926.

St. Louis Cardinals World Series Championship History

The St. Louis Cardinals are one of the most dominant clubs in the National League and have won numerous World Series championships!

The championship seasons include: 2011 2006 1982 1967 1964 1946 1944 1942 1934 1931 1926

◾1926: Defeated the NY Yankees in 7 games. 2B Roger Hornsby tagged out Babe Ruth to end the series.

◾1931: Defeated the Philadelphia Athletics in seven games.

◾1934: St. Louis defeated Detroit by a 4-3 margin as such stars as Dizzy Dean, Leo Durocher and Joe Medwick helped capture the franchie's 3rd World Series championship. Dizzy Dean won games #1 and #7.

◾1942: The Cards blitzed the NY Yankees by a 4-1 games margin as stars such as Enos Slaughter and Stan Musial led the charge.

◾1944: It was an all St. Louis affair as the Cardinals defeated the Browns by a 4-2. The team featured league MVP Marty Marion and Stan Musial.

◾1946: Manager Eddie Dyer's squad added to the Red Sox's misery with a 4-3 series win. The Cards roster featured future MLB Hall of Famers such as Stan Musial, Red Schoendienst, and Enos Slaughter.

◾1964: The NY Yankees were once again the Cards victims as the NL champions defeated them by a 4-3 games margin. The roster featured future Hall of Famers Bob Gibson and Lou Brock. Gibson was the series MVP.

◾1967:The Cardinals defeated the Boston Red Sox by a 4-3 games margin. Bob Gibson once again won series MVP honors. 1967 National League MVP Orlando Cepeda was also on the roster along with stars such as Steve Carlton and Lou Brock.

◾1982: Manager Whitey Herzog's squad defeated the Milwaukee Brewers by a 4-3 games margin. Darrell Porter was the series MVP. Future Hall of Famers Bruce Sutter and Ozzie Smith were on the winning team as well.

◾2006: The Cards dropped the Detroit Tigers in five games. David Eckstein was the MVP.

◾2011: The Cards win an epic 7-game series against the Texas Rangers as David Freese captures MVP honors. Tony LaRussa managed the squad and delivered his 2nd championship to the city known as the Gateway to the West.

Seeking more information: Call us at 601-668-6270 click the "send email" link at the top of the page.